Chairs and Presidents serving the British Toxicology Society			
Name	Year of Office	Chair/President	Professional Affiliation during Tenure
Norman Aldridge	1979/80	Chair	Medical Research Council, Toxicology Unit
Jim Bridges	1980/81	Chair	University of Surrey
David Conning	1981/82	Chair	British Industrial Biological Research
_			Association (BIBRA)
William Paton	1982/83	Chair	University of Oxford
Andre McClean	1983/84	Chair	University College London
Laurie King	1984/86	Chair	University of Surrey
Don Davies	1986/88	Chair	The Royal Postgraduate Medical School
			(now Imperial College) London University
Tony Dayan	1988/90	Chair	St Bartholomew's Hospital Medical College,
			London University
lain Purchase	1990/92	Chair	Central Toxicology Laboratory, Imperial
			Chemical Industries (ICI)
Mike Jackson	1992/94	Chair	Glaxo Pharmaceuticals
Alan Boobis,OBE	1994/96	Chair	The Royal Postgraduate Medical School
			(now Imperial College) London University
Cindy Lumley	1996/98	Chair	Centre for Medicines Research
Frank Bonner	1998/2000	Chair	Sterling Winthrop Pharmaceuticals
Lewis Smith	2000/02	Chair/President- the	Medical Research Council, Toxicology Unit
		name changed in	
		2001	
Tim Hammond	2002/04	President	AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals
Allister Vale	2004/06	President	University of Birmingham
Gay Hawksworth	2006/08	President	University of Aberdeen
Kevin Chipman	2008/10	President	University of Birmingham
Ruth Roberts	2010/12	President	AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals
lan Kimber, OBE	2012/14	President	University of Manchester
Heather Wallace	2014/16	President	University of Aberdeen
Ernie Harpur	2016/18	President	University of Newcastle
Chris Powell	2018/20	President	GlaxoSmithKline Pharmaceuticals
Shirley Price	2020/22	President	University of Surrey
Brian Lake	2022/24	President	University of Surrey