Nominations Sub-Committee

The Nominations Sub-Committee is responsible for providing the Executive Committee with recommendations of names to consider for the positions of Officers and Ordinary Members of the Executive at the Society Elections at the AGM. The Sub-Committee also submits to the Executive Committee recommendations for nominations for Chairs of Society Sub-committees. The NSC is chaired by the Immediate Past President of the BTS and up to 6 additional members appointed by the Executive.

Chair: Dr Chris Powell
Professor Heather Wallace
Professor Ernie Harpur
Dr Henry Stemplewski
Dr Dominic Williams
Professor Anne Willis 
Dr Phil Botham
Dr Jason Gill  (ex officio as SSC Chairman)