Scientific Sub-Committee

Major activities of the BTS are to organise scientific meetings and conferences, foster interactions and facilitate collaborative meetings with other societies, and support scientific discussions across its membership.  The SSC is responsible for agreeing and organising the societies scientific meetings programmes, inviting contributors and presenters to these meetings and discussions, and fostering collaborations with the wider toxicology community.

Chair: Dr Jason Gill
Vice-Chair: Dr Lesley Reeve

 Ordinary Members:

Andreas Bender                 (Co-ordinator of Computational and in silico Toxicology Speciality Section)
Muireann Coen                 (Co-ordinator of Mechanistic and Discovery Toxicology Speciality Section & Congress Abstracts Co-Editor)
James Coulson                  (Co-ordinator of Clinical and Human Toxicology Speciality Section)
Carol Courage                    (Co-ordinator of Risk Assessment Speciality Section)
Vacancy                               (Co-ordinator of Regulatory Toxicology Speciality Section)
Sarah Judge                        (Congress Abstracts Co-Editor)

Patricia Parris
Carolin Schramm
Phumzile Sikakana           (Early career scientist representative)

Co-opted members

Camilla Alexander-White              (Representative of Royal Society of Chemistry, RSC)
Martin Clift                                       (Representative of in vitro toxicology society, IVTS)
Marion Macfarlane                         (Representative of Integrated Toxicology Training Partnership Scheme, ITTP)
Catherine Ross                                 (Representative of British Society of Toxicological Pathology, BSTP)